DriveThruComics.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Ragnaroc Inc: Embrace Oblivion #2
Publisher: Invulnerable Comics
by matt b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/12/2012 18:18:16
Enjoyed this issue too--enough where I would love to continue reading. I think the world being set up is a really good alternate to either DC or Marvel--well done.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ragnaroc Inc: Embrace Oblivion #2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Ragnaroc Inc: Embrace Oblivion #1
Publisher: Invulnerable Comics
by matt b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/12/2012 18:16:23
Enjoyed this! A great start to a team book. I especially liked the text that explained everything. I thought it read really well with great art to go along.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ragnaroc Inc: Embrace Oblivion #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Raymond Hardcase - Issue 1
Publisher: Scottcomics
by matt b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/10/2012 08:52:01
I loved this. This is what a comic should be. I had to do a doubletake, thinking Mark Waid or Warren Ellis or Peter David wrote it. The story is great. Instant understanding of what's going on, character development and caring for the characters pretty darn quickly. Every one else out there who tries to publish independently--this is the exact thing to do with a free preview issue. I will now buy the others. Admittedly, the art isn't the strongest but it is adequate for its needs and the story more than makes up for it. Fantastic job--and I am a very harsh critic.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Raymond Hardcase - Issue 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Monstrous Sum of Particulars
Publisher: Septagon Studios Inc
by matt b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2012 16:40:29
I like this art style. I like Sienkiewicz and Ashley Wood and Dave McKean. This is cool. Problem is that a digital version of the file does it no justice. The preview of Gator Butch shows how the art can definitely improve an otherwise bland storyline with atmosphere.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Monstrous Sum of Particulars
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Saga of Pandora Zwieback #0
Publisher: Starwarp Concepts
by matt b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2012 16:26:25
This would make a much better comic than it would as a novel. This is just a preview with some pics, but that even makes more sense to go as a comic than as a novel. This just isn't my cup of tea--I think you would really have to be into Anita Blake or True Blood or series like that to get into this at all.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The Saga of Pandora Zwieback #0
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Archeologists of Shadows Free
Publisher: Septagon Studios Inc
by matt b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/15/2012 07:21:56
Beautiful and absolutely fascinating. Maybe it is my predilection for this kind of dystopian fiction but the world set up is mesmerizing. The artwork is of the highest caliber. Where's the link to buy a full copy--however, I want this book in print, it is that beautiful.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archeologists of Shadows Free
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Silent Tales (Tales 1 to 4)
Publisher: NEVERMORE STUDIO
by matt b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/15/2012 07:09:02
I love the artwork completely but now I need a story to go with it. This art could be used well if a good writer came along. These silent stories are all right, almost like art poems, as it were. I will definitely be keeping up with this artist.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Silent Tales (Tales 1 to 4)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Ginger Stein Rise Of The Undead #0 Standard Edition PDF
Publisher: Comic Book Divas
by matt b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/15/2012 07:05:31
Very interesting artwork. There is a good start to a story here. However, it just seems another zombie story. Our hot zombie heroine comes out of nowhere to a remote location--I am hoping that the dude she rescued is needed for something but heck if I know what. I just can't see where this is going other than a simple zombie story.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Ginger Stein Rise Of The Undead #0 Standard Edition PDF
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Icarus #1
Publisher: Super75Comics
by matt b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/15/2012 07:02:17
Extremely cool and intriguing. Great artwork. I do wish for a few more text boxes explaining exactly what the heck is going on but other than that a good start. I would definitely get subsequent issues if cheap enough.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Icarus #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Panned #1
Publisher: Broken Icon Comics
by matt b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/08/2012 19:51:56
I admit I really enjoyed this. I am not a big fan of the art style, but don't let that stop you. The new spin on Peter Pan is pretty nifty. If this is ever collected into a trade I might buy it.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Panned #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Masks #1 Free
Publisher: Septagon Studios Inc
by matt b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/08/2012 06:48:31
This is for those that love those avant garde pieces of art that simply exist. It's interesting for a one-time read-through but I did not really find the art as "visually entrancing" as some of the other reviews say.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Masks #1 Free
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

EPIC / Dyangirl One Shot (Free Comic Book Day Special)
Publisher: ComixTribe
by matt b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/07/2012 06:45:29
Really enjoyable. Great art. The reader definitely wants more. This is one of those fun superhero comics that comics grew up with. A little juvenile in that regard, but that's what most of us love the superhero genre for.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
EPIC / Dyangirl One Shot (Free Comic Book Day Special)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Pilot Season: Declassified (First Look)
Publisher: Top Cow
by matt b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/03/2012 07:28:12
Just a pre-production book, a making-of. You'd think they'd at least have the story with it. Not worth downloading unless you like "how to make comics" books.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Pilot Season: Declassified (First Look)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Viper #2
Publisher: OmniLegend Publishing
by matt b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/03/2012 07:23:12
Doesn't get any better. The action sequences are suitable and could get better over time. At least the author is trying to learn about comics.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
The Viper #2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

The Viper
Publisher: OmniLegend Publishing
by matt b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/03/2012 07:14:35
I am happy that the author is learning about the comics field, but this is just a first attempt and only a cursory knowledge of the comic superhero genre. His mom gives him the uniform of a dead brother and basically tells him to go beat up a ninja clan.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
The Viper
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruComics.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates